yup anything with gelatin is not vegan or vegetarian. Gelatin, grossly enough comes from pig skin and bones (sometimes cow's for kosher reasons.) yummy right?
The only bad part about
working with pastry is i can't eat everything I make or I'd be huge and make no monies. Plus sometimes too much sugar can be a liquid problem if you no what I mean. ;)
-diagnosed with UC Dec 2006 at 22
-allergic or intolerant to all 5ASAs, sulfa and 6-mp
-emergency transverse colostomy on 9/13/10 from perforated colon
-J-pouch surgery step 1 of 2 3/21/11