Tuesday Chat Night

New Topic Post Reply Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread ]

Chutz
Forum Moderator


Date Joined Jan 2005
Total Posts : 9260
   Posted 9/10/2018 11:21 PM (GMT -6)   
First off, I apologize for taking so long to get back to you all about chat night. I've been 'down' for a while and I'm just getting back on my feet again. That said...

After looking at the responses about chat night I'm going ahead with Tuesday nights but will move the time back 1 hour. So the times look like this:

Pacific Time (west coast of US) - 5PM
Mountain Time - 6PM
Central Time - 7PM
Eastern Time - 8PM
Hawaii Time - 2PM
Alaska Time - 4PM

Never been to a chat room? See the blue bar above with lots of choices on it.
*On the right side one of the choices is 'Chat'.
*Click 'Chat' and a small window will open. You can move the window around, stretch the size, however you like it.
* Step 1 We're meeting in the Chronic Pain room so first choose that one.
* Step 2 Login
* Step 3 Click 'Login'

Once you are in the chat room it's easy.
*The upper left square shows what everyone is saying/typing.
*Right below this box is a line that says 'Message'. This is where you type. When you are done typing hit enter on your keyboard or 'Send' on the screen.
*The upper right square shows who's in the room currently.
*The lower right square shows all of the rooms available and how many people are in that room. You can switch to other rooms simply by clicking on one any time you like.
*When you are done remember to log out otherwise it will show that you are still in there for quite a while. Here's how. On the line where it says 'Message', go all the way to the right until you get to the question mark. Back up one and click that icon. That will log you out.

Never be afraid to ask questions, even if you're not new. We all were new once and sometimes we just forget. No one will mind helping you. We will have chat night every Tuesday unless announced otherwise. The first night's topic will be Pain or Lack of Pain since most, not all, conditions involve pain in some way.

Years ago I hosted chat nights for several years and we always seemed to have a good time. If the chosen topic wasn't going well then we can change it to whatever those present want. Also, please offer suggestions for topics you'd like to have addressed. Once in a while we'll have a topic that is totally 'off topic'..... as in some topic that has nothing to do with health and has everything to do with fun. We all need to remember how to laugh.

We usually run about an hour but come and stay as long as you like. If you get there late come on in anyway. We're very flexible. I hope to see lots of you there every Tuesday.

Warmly,
Chutz
Moderator: Chronic Pain, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Fibromyalgia
Conditions: Fibromyalgia, Chronic pain, IDDM (diabetes). Ulcerative Colitis, Osteoarthritis, Degenerative Disk Disease, Depression, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, PTSD and others trying to mess up life.
~~~~~

Science is nothing but trained and organized common sense.

lizzy4451
Forum Moderator


Date Joined Jun 2005
Total Posts : 436
   Posted 9/11/2018 12:05 AM (GMT -6)   
Chutz,
Thanks for putting the chat together. Not sure I can get there very often, but I'm looking forward to whenI can.

Parkinson's Disease Moderator
Diagnosed with Parkinson's disease 2001. Meds: 32 mg extended release Ropinerole (generic for Requip), Amantadine 200 mg
Life is a dance. Don't sit it out. ---- Jackson H. Brown
New Topic Post Reply Printable Version
Forum Information
Currently it is Tuesday, September 25, 2018 5:13 PM (GMT -6)
There are a total of 3,006,605 posts in 329,356 threads.
View Active Threads


Who's Online
This forum has 161840 registered members. Please welcome our newest member, 6catlady.
163 Guest(s), 7 Registered Member(s) are currently online.  Details
Boston221, Zimica, Chutz, InTheShop, MariaMaria, dsrouillard, lapilot